South Central Minnesota Parade Schedule

Nothing says Minnesota like the local pageant winners representing their City.

By Joe Steck – Mankato Times

One of the best summer activities in south central Minnesota are the community celebrations – from corn to sauerkraut, our communities find a reason to throw a party. Below are a list of community events with links to their sites and a listing of the parades.

Make sure to pack your sunscreen, lawn chairs and candy collecting bags and enjoy the celebrations.

June

15 – 18 Lake Days, Lake Crystal – Battle of the Bands Parade, Friday, June 16, 6:00 pm. Event page

16 – 17 Cherry Creek Days, Cleveland – Saturday, June 17, 2:00 pm. Event page

12 – 18 Hay Daze, Janesville – Sunday, June 18, 1:00 pm Event page

16 – 20 Pow Wow Days, Mountain Lake – Sunday June 18, 5:30 pm Kiddie Parade, Peterson Drug to City Park. Monday, June 19th Grand Parade on Third Avenue, 7:00 pm. Event page

16 – 18 Friendship Days, Nicollet – Sunday, June 18, 1:00 pm. Event page

20 – 25 Pioneer Railroad Days, St. James – Saturday, June 24th, 6:00 pm Event page

22 – 25 St. Clair Days, St. Clair – Saturday, June 24, 3:00 pm. Event page

23 – 25 Sauerkraut Days, Henderson – Saturday, June 24, 8:30 pm, Owl Parade. Sunday, June 25, Noon, Grand Parade. Event page

Looks like the Shriners have a new trick!

July

June 29 – July 9, Elysian 4th of July Celebration – Tuesday, July 4, 1:30 pm, Kiddie Parade, 2:00 pm Grand Parade. Event page 

4th – St. Peter Old Fashioned 4th – Tuesday, July 4, 10:00 am. Event page

6 – 9 Fun Days, North Mankato – Friday, July 7, 6:15 pm, Kiddie Parade, Saturday, July 8, 11:00 am Grand Parade. Event page

7 – 9 Park Days, Madelia – Friday, July 7, 7:00 pm. Event page

8 – 12 Festag Days, Minnesota Lake – Tuesday, July 11, 6:30 pm, Kiddie Parade, Wednesday, July 12, 7:00 pm, Twilight Parade. Event page

13 – 16 Tator Days, Eagle Lake – Saturday, July 15, 1:00 pm. Event page

14 – 16 BBQ Days, Belle Plaine – Saturday, July 15, Noon. Event page

14 – 16 Bavarian Blast, New Ulm – Sunday, July 16, 12:30 pm. Event page

19 – 23 Paddlefish Days, Madison Lake – Friday, July 22, 6:00 pm, Kiddie Parade, Saturday, July 23, Grand Parade, 1:00 pm. Event page

21 – 23 Truman Days, Truman – Saturday, July 22 5:00 pm. Event page

28 – 30 Kolacky Days, Montgomery – Saturday, July 29, 10:00 am Kiddie Parade, Sunday, July 30, Noon, Grand Parade. Event page

Make sure to check if your parade is collecting for the local food shelf!

August

4-6, Giant Celebration, Le Sueur – Sunday, August 6, 1:00 pm. Event page

17-20 Kernel Days, Wells – Saturday, August 19, 5:00 pm. Event page

18-19 Buttered Corn Days, Sleepy Eye – Saturday, August 19. 6:00 pm. Event page

Print Friendly

Comments

comments