2017 Mankato High School/West High School Hall of Fame Inductees 

  • September 28 at the Kato Ballroom

Mankato Times

MANKATO, MINN. — Attend this year’s Mankato High School/West High School Hall of Fame induction ceremony at 6:30 p.m., Thursday, September 28, at the historic Kato Ballroom, 200 Chestnut Street, Mankato.

A reception will be held at 5:30 p.m. with a meal served at 6 p.m. Tickets cost $30 and are available at Mankato Area Public Schools’ West High School’s main office, 1351 South Riverfront Drive, between 7:30 a.m. and 3:30 p.m. Monday to Friday through September 22.

This year’s inductees are:

  • Eric Erie
  • Mark Heimark
  • Gary Lunz
  • Tom McLaughlin
  • Lori Rittenhouse-Wollmuth
  • Mark Taylor
  • Daniel Townsend

Hall of Fame inductees are graduates and staff who are being recognized for their legacies and contributions to Mankato High School/West High School, the Mankato community and beyond. Those honored with the Hall of Fame recognition serve as role models for current students. Categories established as selection criteria include professional, athletic/entertainment, science/technology and community service. A permanent display of the Hall of Fame is located at West High School near the gymnasium.

For more information contact West High School staff at 507-387-3461.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email