Gopher Conference Honors 21 Maple River Students For Winter Activities

Mankato Times

MAPLETON, MINN. — Maple River High School had 21 students honored for the achievements in winter activities by the Gopher Conference. The selections were named for One Act Play, Boys Basketball, Girls Basketball and Wrestling.

One Act Play All-Conference Team

All-Conference: Evan Klein, Spencer Urban 

Honorable Mention: ​Anna Remes 

All-Conference Boys Basketball

All-Conference: Sam Bennett, Ethan Sindelir, Mason Sohre

Honorable Mention: Justin Caven

Sportsmanship Recipient: Andrew Hoppe

All-Conference Girls Basketball

All-Conference: Payton Berkner, Bridgette Kollos, Madi Schirmer

Honorable Mention: Ally Bruegger

Sportsmanship Recipient: Halley Rennpferd

All-Conference Wrestling

All-Conference: Trevor Pearson, Wyatt Simon, Reise Hanson, Cody Walters

Honorable Mention: Bill Karels, Nathan Trio, Logan Ziegler

Sportsmanship Recipient: Lincoln Arndt

Sportsmanship winners were a member of the varsity roster during the season or at the end of the regular season, they did not have to be on post season roster. They are someone who exemplified good sportsmanship qualities.

For a complete list of All-Conference recipients visit




Print Friendly, PDF & Email